Privacy Settings for Social Sharing
Privacy Settings control how your workouts and routes can be shared. When a workout or route is "public" it simply means that if the workout or route is actually shared, then all public users (non logged in and authenticated) can view the workout or route. If it is marked private, no user other than yourself will be able to access the workout/route.
Just because a workout or route is public, does not mean it is discoverable by the public unless:
- Public View is enabled under the "Personal Info" tab under My Settings
- A specific workout or route is shared directly through Facebook or Twitter using the QuickView
- A workout notification email is sent to your coach/trainer and it contains a link to your workout